Early Learning Council

The Early Learning Council (ELC) brings to a shared table health provider, educators from birth through college, social service providers, business people, and parents to support coordinated systems that are child-centered, family friendly, and community-based to meet the needs of Yamhill County children and families. The ELC will assist the Yamhill Early Learning Hub to:

  • ​Identify and prioritize the highest risk children and families
  • Provide feedback to support the coordination/improvement of family support and early childhood services
  • Collectively consider ways to provide culturally responsive family engagement
  • Create shared plans to increase the number and quality of early learning environments
  • Review data and assist with monitoring the effectiveness/efficiency of the ELH and its subcontractors
  • Engage the philanthropic and private sectors to invest in early learning

ELC Membership:

Lauren Berg – Principal — Yamhill Carlton Elementary School ( ELC Co-Chair)
Angie Blackwell – Early Childhood Program Manager — Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde
Odilon Campos Santos – Program Director — Oregon Child Development Coalition
Adam Delatte – Instructional Coach — Sheridan School District
Amy Egli – Kindergarten Teacher — Willamina Elementary School
Tonya Hill – Teacher/Education Coach — Dayton Grade School
Josh Graves – Deputy Executive Director — Catholic Community Services
Mindy Larson – Associate Professor — Linfield College, Dept. of Education
Stephanie Legard – Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment  — McMinnville School District
Suey Linzmeier – Executive Director — Head Start of Yamhill County
Danielle Ludwick – Principal — Amity Elementary School
Lindsey Manfrin – Deputy Director — Yamhill County Health & Human Services
Dr. Margaret Miller, M.D. – Pediatric Hospitalist – Willamette Valley Medical Center
Becky Pearson – Children’s Program Coordinator — McMinnville Public Library
Jordan Robinson – Area Director — Lutheran Community Services/A Family Place
Jenna Sanders – Early Childhood Education Specialist — Child Care Resource & Referral ( ELC Co-Chair)
Jeremy Scott – Addiction Recovery Team/Resource Developer — DHS/Child Welfare
Robin Simmons – EI/ECSE Program Coordinator — Willamette Education Service District
Kim Steffen – SPED Speech Language Pathologist– Newberg School District
Ann Stevenson – Kiwanis Member — McMinnville Kiwanis (membership pending)
Kelly Williams – Community Partnership Coordinator/Program Analyst — DHS/Self-Sufficiency

Early Learning Council meetings occur on the second Thursday of every month, except July,  at 819 NE Third Street in McMinnville. They are open to the public.  If you would like a copy of previous agendas or minutes, please contact us directly.

January 2019 Minutes
February 2019 Agenda
March 2019 Agenda


Would you like to be involved with our work as a parent or early childhood professional? Contact us!